Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Titoulosaure
4 août 2012

Why? When? Where? What?

Quite a lot of things to deal with... 

Well, let's try to explain, briefly, why, when... 

We arrived in Israel a bit more than a year and a half ago. I was completely amazed from the start by this "esprit de corps" you can find here, how helpful people are, how they do their best to try and help you. 

When we arrived, i already had in mind the creation of a gmah. I already knew i wanted to do something. After having received help from so many people, in so different ways, i really want to be part of it and help people the best i can. 

But how to create a gmah? And what kind of gmah? That was probably the hardest thing to deal with... What kind of gmah. You have so many gmahim... so many different kinds. I wanted something i would like, something i'd feel involved in. Not just helping people, in a cold way. Helping people in something that's meaningful to me. And not just helping poor people, which to me would be like a bit scornful. Helping people who need help. Who need information. Who need to discover something. Not just seeing everything through the screen of money ^^ 

A friend wanted to get rid of wigs. I thought this could be the idea! I had heard of such a gmah, but not in Efrat, so, why not??? 

But i wasnt that excited about the idea. I didnt know what to do, how to start the thing, and more important.. i dont like wigs. Women can look so incredibly beautiful with wigs that i dont see how it could be considered as tsanoua. So i really dont feel involved in such a thing. 

Then, my baby was born. My Hodayah. The little being who reminds me everyday why we are here, and why we should thank G for everything we receive. And why there's no reason to worry because when we look at everything we had to go through and managed without real problems, then definitely there's someone looking after us and making sure life isnt too difficult, even if it sometimes looks terrible! 

Anyway. I'm washablediapersconvinced. Waouh. A long word. I guess it proves how involved i am. And definitely i can be very passionate talking about diapers. Yes. No need to laugh at me. I agree, we are talking about tussik, poo-poo, wee-wee, smells & other very nice things. 

But let's admit that we are fond of our babies. we are their biggest fans. So why not the best for them? And when the best is cheap, convenient AND fashionable... then why try & resist? 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Titoulosaure
Publicité
Archives
Publicité